

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE GOVERNMENT COLLEGE INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (IQAC) HELD AT GOVERNMENT COLLEGE ROPAR ON 22TH JULY, 2017 AT 11.00 AM

No: 2271

Date:22-7-2017

AGENDA

- 1. Reading of the previous minutes
- 2. Reconstituting of IQAC.
- 3. IQAC related activities planned for academic year 2017-18

1. Reading and recording of the previous minutes:

The minutes of the previous meeting was read, confirmed and recorded.

2. Reconstitution of IQAC team

The IQAC Chairman Dr. Sneh Lata Badhwar Principal of Govt. College proposed that Dr Sant Surinder Pal Singh will continue as the IQAC coordinator. The IQAC team was reconstituted with new members and student's representatives as per the NAAC guidelines. The IQAC, Chairman & Principal welcomed all the new members and expressed his vision that IQAC team will work and focus on Quality Enhancement (QE) activities of the college. The new IQAC team as per new NAAC guidelines was formulated.

3. IQAC related activities planned for academic year 2017-18:

IQAC related activities were deliberated along with various Head of Departments, and was focused on how to improvise the quality in terms of academic, research and outcome based activities. The activities which were planned for the academic year were,

- 1. Internal Audit related to be carried out in the month of December 2017.
- 2. Computer Literacy Program for Supporting Staff.
- 3. Plantation drive.
- 4. Awareness campaingns
- 5. Preparation of various teams for sports participation at various levels.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks.

- 1. Dr. Sneh Lata Badhwar Principal and Chairperson IQAC
- 2. Dr. Sant Surinder Pal Singh Coordinator IQAC
- 3. Dr. Jasbir Kaur Head of the department , Home Science
- 4. Prof B.S.Satyal Secretary HEIS
- 5. Prof Seema Saini Co-Coordinator IQAC
- 6. Prof Inderjit Singh Bursar
- 7. Prof Jatinder Singh Incharge PTA & RUSA
- 8. Prof Manjit Kaur Manchanda Head of the department, Botony
- 9. Prof Pratibha Saini Head of the department, Mathematics
- 10. Prof Harjas Kaur Head of the department, Music
- 11. Dr. R.S Parmar
- 12. Shri Chetan Aggarwal
- 13.Mr.Sanjeev Aggarwal (Industrialist)
- 13. Prof. Prabhjeet Singh
- 14. Miss Harjit Kauri (Student Representative, BA)
- 15. Miss Amritpal Kaur (Student Representative, BSc.)